Home > Due North, News > Finishing Touches

Finishing Touches

April 5th, 2014

It has been about 4 months since we started making the new Due North record at Drifting Sun Sound. The nasty winter slowed us down more than I care to think about, but we worked as often as we could, and put in a lot of effort. We could have taken shortcuts and used crutches like AutoTune, but that is not the kind of record any of us wanted to make.

Tonight, we put what may be the finishing touches on the best project I have ever been a part of. I really hope a lot of people hear this album. The song writing is great and the nerves touched are raw. But even if nobody but us cares, I am proud of my friends Eric, Roger Jordan and Jordan, and honored to be a part of making their artwork come to fruition.

The album will be called Saving Daylight and the current track list is as follows:

  1. Something Dark
  2. Porcelain
  3. All You Know
  4. Two Strikes
  5. Through the Night
  6. Goodbye To All That
  7. Don’t Be Afraid
  8. Empty Hands
  9. Fairweather
  10. As the Mercury Falls
  11. Everything I’m Not
  12. If I Fall Asleep
Categories: Due North, News Tags:
Comments are closed.